Boogie Down Meets Downtown
Wednesday, September 16, 6:30pm to 9:30pm

Holly Block Executive Director and Friends of Artists in the Marketplace* invite you to The Bronx Museum of the Arts’ Boogie Down Meets Downtown: The AIM Party! Please join the Bronx Museum for a preview and celebration of the new AIM space downtown.


Featuring Outernational Beats by DJ Lightbolt

Location: Santos Party House at 96 Lafayette Street, between White and Walker Streets


6:00 - 6:30PM Hard hat tours of the new AIM space at 80 White Street***


Artists: $50   Members: $75    General:  $100   At the door: $125

To purchase tickets please click here
Note: The non-tax deductible portion of each ticket is $25.


The Artist in the Marketplace (AIM) program is celebrating its 35th year with an expansion to a new downtown space at 80 White Street. AIM provides professional development opportunities for emerging artists residing and working in the New York metropolitan area, and culminates in a Biennial exhibition at the Bronx Museum. The 2015 Biennial (July 8 – September 20) entitled Bronx Calling: The Third AIM Biennial will feature the work of seventy-two recent AIM artists.

The new downtown location will offer additional exhibition spaces, more seminars and public programs, and overall expansion for the AIM program. Come celebrate the new opportunity for emerging visual artists in NYC!

Want to be a Friend of AIM?

Join Friends of AIM today for $3,000 and receive 2 tickets to the Boogie Down Meets Downtown AIM Party.

For information on Friends of AIM please contact Allison Grandy at or 718-681-6000 x 174

* Friends of AIM
** Co-chairs
***Registration is essential for the hard hat tour. Please sign up when you purchase your tickets.



Anna Ablogina                              Shanti Grumbine              Armita Raffat

Manal Abu-Shaheen                    Ronald Hall                        Kameelah Janan Rasheed
Keith O. Anderson                       Nicholas Hamilton             Friederike Reveman
Erica Bailey                                  Tahir Hemphill                   Carlos Rigay
Chloe Bass                                   Tracie Hervy                       Gamaliel Rodriguez
Hannes Bend                               Lucia Hierro                        Sara Ellen Rowe
Rebecca Bird                               Samantha Holmes             Carole Server**
Franklin Boyd*                             Traci Horgen                      Joyce Siegel* 
Deborah Buck**                           Maria Hupfield                   Michael Shultis
Sophia Chai                                  Tatiana Istomina               Rob Swainston
Xinyi Cheng                                  Ariel Jackson                     Erik Shane Swanson
Feliz R. Cid                                    Ian Jones                           Martyna Szczesna  
Dexter Ciprian                              Cher Lewis*                       Rica Takashima   
Tim Clifford                                   Anya Liftig                         Catherine Telford-Keogh
Adrian Coleman                           Eleen Li                              Denise Treizman   
Corydon Cowansage                   Tereza Liszka*                   Ryan Turley
Mike Crane                                   Sharon Ma                          Jessica Vaughn
Donald Hai Phu Daedalus           Daniel Mantilla                  David Gregory Wallace
Cat Del Buono                              Eden Morris                        Lindsey Warren
Jamie Diamond                            Meredith Nickie                 Martin Weinstein*
Patricia Dominquez                     Tammy Nguyen                 Margaret Inga Wiatrowski 
Glenn Fischer                               Julie Nymann                    Didier William 
Nicholas Fraser                           Sarah O. Donnell                David J. Wilson
Vincent and Shelly Fremont       Dionis Ortiz                        Ezra Wube
Yoav Friedlande                           Mitch Paster                       Christine Wong Yap              
Borinquen Gallo                           James Patterson*              Brian Zegee

Ian Gerson                                    Penny Pilkington*


Stay Up-to-date